JULY 15-17
Macau, Macau SAR, China

Call for Papers

The 5th IEEE International Conference on Networking, Architecture, and Storage (NAS 2010) will be held from July 15 − 17, 2010 at the University of Macau, Macau SAR, China. It will serve as an international forum to bring together researchers and practitioners from academia and industry to discuss cutting-edge research on networking, high-performance computer architecture, and parallel and distributed data storage technologies.

Macau is one of the two special administrative regions of China, the other being Hong Kong. Macau lies on the western side of the Pearl River Delta, facing the South China Sea to the south and east. The region has thriving industries such as textiles, electronics, toys, and a notable tourist industry with a wide variety of hotels, resorts, sports facilities, restaurants, and casinos. It is growing in size, with an increasing number of buildings on land reclaimed from the sea, and in the number and diversity of its attractions. The greatest of these is Macau's unique society, which consists of complementary Eastern and Western communities.

NAS has been successfully held in Zhang Jia Jie in 2009 (NAS'09), Chongqing in 2008 (NAS'08), Guilin in 2007 (NAS'07), and Shenyang in 2006 (NAS'06).

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Network architectures and protocols
  • Virtual and overlay networks
  • Network applications and services
  • Ad hoc and sensor networks
  • Mobile handset networks
  • RFID systems and networks
  • Network security and privacy
  • Processor architectures
  • Cache and memory systems
  • Parallel computer architectures
  • Power efficient architectures
  • High-availability architectures
  • Reconfigurable Architectures
  • Innovative HW/SW tradeoffs
  • Storage management
  • Parallel I/O architectures
  • Storage performance and scalability
  • File systems, object-based storage, and block storage
  • Energy-aware storage
  • Storage networking
  • Architecture and applications of solid state disks

NAS 2010 invites authors to submit original and unpublished work. The following format requirements are as follows:

All papers submitted to this conference will be peer-reviewed and accepted on the basis of their scientific merit and relevance to the conference topics. The conference proceedings will be published by IEEE CS Press and also be included in the IEEE digital library. All accepted papers will be indexed through EI, CompendexISI Thomson's Scientific and Technical Proceedings, and ISTP/ISI Proceedings.

Best Paper Awards

There will be one award each for the best papers in the sections networking, architecture, and storage. These awards will be chosen by the program committee. The best paper awards will be given to the paper judged to have the highest overall quality in its category. The best paper award is sponsored by the IEEE Technical Committee on Parallel Processing with 1,000 US$.

Important dates

Paper submission February 8, 2010 (23:59 PST) March 1, 2010 (23:59 PST)
Notification April 12, 2010
Camera-ready due May 10, 2010
Conference July 15-17, 2010

PDF-version of the CFP

Text-version of the CFP