Call For Papers

The 6th IEEE International Conference on Networking, Architecture, and Storage (NAS 2011) will be held from July 28 − 30, 2011 at the Dalian, China. It will serve as an international forum to bring together researchers and practitioners from academia and industry to discuss cutting-edge research on networking, high-performance computer architecture, and parallel and distributed data storage technologies.

NAS has been successfully held in Macau in 2010(NAS'10), Zhang Jia Jie in 2009 (NAS'09), Chongqing in 2008 (NAS'08), Guilin in 2007 (NAS'07), and Shenyang in 2006 (NAS'06).

Topics of interest include but are not limited to:

  • Networks for Multimedia
  • Network architectures and protocols
  • Virtual and overlay networks
  • Network applications and services
  • Ad hoc and sensor networks
  • Network security and privacy


  • Processor architectures
  • Cache and memory systems
  • Parallel computer architectures
  • Power efficient architectures
  • Innovative HW/SW tradeoffs
  • Architecture and applications of solid state disks
  • File systems, object-based storage, and block storage
  • Energy-aware storage
  • Storage management
  • Storage performance and QoS
  • Storage security
  • Cloud storage
  • Database storage
  • Parallel I/O
  • Distributed I/O (wide-area, grid, peer-to-peer)
  • Reliability, availability, and disaster tolerance
  • Data-intensive applications
  • Search and data retrieval

Submission Guildlines

NAS 2011 invites authors to submit original and unpublished work. All papers submitted to this conference will be peer-reviewed in a single-blind manner and accepted on the basis of their scientific merit and relevance to the conference topics. All accepted papers will appear in the proceedings and they will be included in the IEEE digital library and indexed by EI.

Please submit your papers through for NAS 2011.Each paper must be prepared in the IEEE camera-ready format. Formatting instructions and LaTeX macros are available for: LaTeX and Word files.


There will be one award for the best paper in each of the three tracks (networking, architecture, and storage). The awards will be chosen by the program committee and will be awarded to the paper with the highest overall quality in each of the three categories.

Important dates

PDF-version of the CFP

Text-version of the CFP